Redux- About 1 1/2 Weeks

welcome-to-daytona-beachWell, I started out on fire.

Eating was spot on.

Working out was on track.

Then, this past Thursday, I woke up and felt like I had been hit by a bus. Had searing a 102.5° fever, so no gym and no work. Stayed home.

red-chile-enchilada-platterI managed to eat pretty good for “brunch,” but that night, someone offered to bring me food from a local Mexican restaurant, and since I was so sick to the point I knew I was dying (HEY I AM MALE), I figured it would be one good last meal.

The thermometer had dropped down to a normal reading by the end of the day on Thursday, but Friday morning it was hovering at 100.5° when I decided to go to work. The day went okay, and eating was good for two out of three meals, (HEY MEATLOAF SANG TWO OUT OF THREE AIN’T BAD), but no workout.

Saturday, fever was gone and I felt a bit better. Had half day at the office so went I went in. I slept late because whatever I had was giving trouble breathing (HEY, BREATHING IS IMPORTANT) which led to trouble sleeping, so I decided not to workout.  Going to work was a necessary mistake, by the time I was done, felt like another bus took a run over me.

Rested the balance of the day and Big Football Game Sunday (HEY THE NFL SAID I CAN’T SAY THAT SUPER WORD) and again ate well one out of two meals.  I felt much better, but slept late, and had some lower intestinal issues. download-1

Eating is back on track and hoping that tomorrow I will get in a workout.  So, all in all, not a great start to redux, but a start just the same.

Leave a Reply

